downloadla.blogg.se

Set up protonmail on iphone mail
Set up protonmail on iphone mail





set up protonmail on iphone mail

Regardless, just make sure you’re at a place where you can run docker commands without an issue. Once installed, users will add their ProtonMail accounts to Bridge, and then add. Alternatively, I would suggest looking into rootless Docker and running the hydroxide container as an unprivileged user. To get started, ProtonMail users will have to download and install the Bridge application onto their computers. I created a cross-architecture Docker image to simplify this process greatly for myself and others.įor the rest of the post I’ll assume that the following Docker commands will be run as root or as a user who can access the Docker daemon. I’m going to use hydroxide, an open source Protonmail bridge for making Protonmail accessible to my other devices. I’d recommend setting up Wireguard or some sort of VPN to encrypt the connection between your client and the server and as a way to restrict access to the bridge. I’m gonna assume you have a Linux server setup that you’d like to dedicate to the bridge. Plus, I wouldn’t mind having one less app on my phone. I’m writing this because I think Protonmail’s mobile client kind of sucks and because Apple announced some pretty nice privacy features coming in iOS 15 that I would love to take advantage of. The Protonmail Bridge allows you to get all the benefits of Protonmail with other mail clients. ago This is still not available in my settings and no PM app update available. This post will go over setting up a bridge to use Protonmail with other devices that don’t have the official Protonmail Bridge available for them. However, you can set ProtonMail as your default email app on iOS 14 Once you've downloaded the latest 1.12.7 version, go to your device's Settings > ProtonMail > Default Mail App, and select ProtonMail from the list.







Set up protonmail on iphone mail